Children's Card Game School


After nearly 20 years of the franchise
It's time to duel again! Sign In or Register


You are not connected. Please login or register

 

FACE DOWN ATTACK POSTION

 

Message (Page 1 of 1)

avatar
 
Member [LV1]
Member [LV1]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:51 pm

Darkness Approaches

Discard 2 cards from your hand. Select 1 face-up monster and flip it face-down, but do not change its battle position.
This means that this card, which is legal on DN, can flip a monster into face-down attack position. That is utterly ridiculous...
Opinions?



View user profile


avatar
 
Member [LV4]
Member [LV4]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:53 pm

Card is rubbish, it's silly tho Laughing



View user profile http://www.duelacademia.com


avatar
 
Veteran Member [LV3]
Veteran Member [LV3]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:54 pm

If the card says it. It's true. But, the word 'but' has me off a little... I never noticed the word 'but' before in any YU-Gi-OH! card before....



View user profile


avatar
 
Member [LV1]
Member [LV1]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:55 pm

@Skitoritto wrote:Card is rubbish, it's silly tho Laughing
Yes, I understand it is complete shit, but seriously... FACE DOWN ATTACK!



View user profile


avatar
 
Member [LV1]
Member [LV1]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:56 pm

@Kurono Satō wrote:If the card says it. It's true. But, the word 'but' has me off a little... I never noticed the word 'but' before in any YU-Gi-OH! card before....
It's on DN, so it isn't a fake card, but it is the ONLY card that can put a monster in face-down attack.




FUCK FUCKITY FUCK, double posted again...



View user profile


avatar
 
Veteran Member [LV3]
Veteran Member [LV3]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:58 pm

If it's on DN... It's gotta be real... But it just throws me off...



View user profile


avatar
 
Member [LV1]
Member [LV1]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:00 pm

@Kurono Satō wrote:If it's on DN... It's gotta be real... But it just throws me off...
I'm just shocked, why would KONAMI even release a card like this?



View user profile


avatar
 
Veteran Member [LV3]
Veteran Member [LV3]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:00 pm

@BlueEyesGrapha wrote:
@Kurono Satō wrote:If it's on DN... It's gotta be real... But it just throws me off...
I'm just shocked, why would KONAMI even release a card like this?

I still say this card isn't real...



View user profile


avatar
 
New Member
New Member

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:01 pm

So If I ever cobble together a troll deck I am totally going to main this...lel



View user profile


avatar
 
Member [LV1]
Member [LV1]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:03 pm

@Kurono Satō wrote:
@BlueEyesGrapha wrote:
@Kurono Satō wrote:If it's on DN... It's gotta be real... But it just throws me off...
I'm just shocked, why would KONAMI even release a card like this?

I still say this card isn't real...
It is also on the yugioh wikia, and it was printed in Magic Ruler/Spell Ruler



View user profile


avatar
 
Veteran Member [LV3]
Veteran Member [LV3]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:05 pm

@BlueEyesGrapha wrote:
@Kurono Satō wrote:
@BlueEyesGrapha wrote:
@Kurono Satō wrote:If it's on DN... It's gotta be real... But it just throws me off...
I'm just shocked, why would KONAMI even release a card like this?

I still say this card isn't real...
It is also on the yugioh wikia, and it was printed in Magic Ruler/Spell Ruler

Alright. I'll believe.



View user profile


avatar
 
Member [LV1]
Member [LV1]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:07 pm

@Kurono Satō wrote:
@BlueEyesGrapha wrote:
@Kurono Satō wrote:
@BlueEyesGrapha wrote:
@Kurono Satō wrote:If it's on DN... It's gotta be real... But it just throws me off...
I'm just shocked, why would KONAMI even release a card like this?

I still say this card isn't real...
It is also on the yugioh wikia, and it was printed in Magic Ruler/Spell Ruler

Alright. I'll believe.
I will make you believe! Even if you don't wanna...

@DDS DN cannot even put monsters in facedown attack, sooo trolls



View user profile


avatar
 
Veteran Member [LV3]
Veteran Member [LV3]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:08 pm

Okayyyy.......



View user profile


avatar
 
Member [LV5]
Member [LV5]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:15 pm

*
POPULAR

The card is very real and one of those cards you get back in the days and put somewhere of "might work for something silly".

It's the only card that does this kind of thing and the only relevance it has comes from dealing with monsters that got a weird buff out of summoning or some other effect that isn't affected by other circumstances (e.g. cards that get power from the grave). This card would, for example, deal with Great Maju Garzett, removing it's attack completely and leaving it open for a direct attack of sorts.

Of course, this card is completely irrelevant because we have book of moon as it's nearest replacement and that just says plenty already.



View user profile


avatar
 
Veteran Member [LV3]
Veteran Member [LV3]

Posted on Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:17 pm

@Heatnix wrote:The card is very real and one of those cards you get back in the days and put somewhere of "might work for something silly".

It's the only card that does this kind of thing and the only relevance it has comes from dealing with monsters that got a weird buff out of summoning or some other effect that isn't affected by other circumstances (e.g. cards that get power from the grave). This card would, for example, deal with Great Maju Garzett, removing it's attack completely and leaving it open for a direct attack of sorts.

Of course, this card is completely irrelevant because we have book of moon as it's nearest replacement and that just says plenty already.

Since Heat said this... I will believe it even more now.



View user profile


avatar
 
New Member
New Member

Posted on Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:28 am

On a related note: whenever card text and rules are in dispute (like in this case there not being an official ruling for face-down Attack Position), the card text takes precedence. A face-down Attack Position monster behaves like a face-down Defense Position monster, it is unable to attack, you can Flip Summon it to face-up Attack Position (if you haven't changed the battle position or declared an attack with it this turn), and if attacked, it behaves like a face-down Defense Position monster as well except for being in Attack Position before Damage Calculation, Damage is calculated like usually, and the attacking monster can be destroyed in battle just like if it battled any other face-up Attack Position monster.



View user profile


avatar
 
Member [LV5]
Member [LV5]

Posted on Thu Oct 02, 2014 9:32 am

Irate mentioned something very important that I forgot: the card text takes precedence.

Even if it sounds silly, that's how the effect works and must be applied.



View user profile


#18

Sponsored content


 

Posted





Message (Page 1 of 1)

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum