Children's Card Game School


After nearly 20 years of the franchise
It's time to duel again! Sign In or Register


You are not connected. Please login or register

 

Time-Space Trap Hole

 

Message (Page 1 of 1)

avatar
 
Veteran Member [LV3]
Veteran Member [LV3]

Posted on Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:56 pm



When your opponent Special Summons a monster(s) from the hand or Extra Deck: Shuffle that monster(s) into the Deck, then you lose 1000 LP for each returned monster.

Okay, so, when it says shuffle that monster, does it mean the exact monster that was special summoned or the number of monsters? I'm a little confused on this ruling. Can anyone help?



View user profile


avatar
 
Member [LV5]
Member [LV5]

Posted on Sun Oct 12, 2014 2:14 pm

Okay, so let's take a look at this card.

KONAMI wrote:When your opponent Special Summons a monster(s) from the hand or Extra Deck: Shuffle that monster(s) into the Deck, then you lose 1000 LP for each returned monster.

So, you can activate this card
When your opponent Special Summons a monster(s)
.

This means that whenever you opponent Special Summons a monster or set of monsters, you're allowed to activate this card.

Ex: Your opponent activates the effect of Genex Ally Birdman and Special Summons it, you can activate this card in response.

Ex: You opponent activates a card that special summons multiple monsters from the hand, you can respond to that summon with this card.


So, then the card says
Shuffle that monster(s) into the Deck
. In the context of this card, this means that you are able to shuffle into the Deck as many monsters as were brought out by that summon that you responded to.

So let's say your opponent Special Summoned only one monster with that Special Summon, then you'd be able to return that one monster.

But then let's say your opponent activated a card and was able to Special Summon multiple monsters all at once. Then you'd be able to return all of them.

However, let's say your opponent activated a card and Special Summoned one monster, and then activated another card and Special Summoned another monster. You would not be able to return both, as they were summoned by separate actions.

Hope this helped.



View user profile http://www.duelacademy.org


avatar
 
Veteran Member [LV3]
Veteran Member [LV3]

Posted on Sun Oct 12, 2014 2:16 pm

It did!!! Lock please!!! Smile



View user profile


#4

Sponsored content


 

Posted





Message (Page 1 of 1)

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum